Use it as an excuse to get writing of course. For example, at the time I am writing this, I am feeling extremely cool because I am wearing these armlets my Mom gave me, and they look so fashionably chic and edgy seeing as I’m wearing a jean jacket and the way they emerge from the sleeves… you get my point. My other point, is that when you feel a certain way, instantly ask yourself if your character is supposed to feel the way you’re feeling at a point in your story. If the answer is yes, then hop on the computer or haul out the lined paper and get typing/scribbling. In my case, it would be projecting my current extremely cool feelings onto a character who is either A) Actually extremely cool  practically 24/7, or B) A character who wants to feel extremely cool, and has succeeded… however momentary this feeling might be. If you aren’t at a point in your story where you can actually write this yet… open a new document or get another sheet of paper, and use that inspiration dangit! No need to let good idea-making opportunities go to waste. Especially if you’re stuck, and can’t figure out what to do next.

Keep in mind that this is coming from a crazy girl (who isn’t as insane as she originally thought) who has only ever completed the first draft of a story, for only three stories. Oh yeah, and she’s never actually tried this method herself. She’s hoping for some guinea pigs volunteers to try this. And why did I start talking as if I wasn’t the one writing this..?  Oh, right…entertainment value.

