The best book I read in October was definitely The Search for WondLa by Tony DiTerlizzi! I count it as the best because I waited a long time to get my hands on it, I read it in a day, and then proceeded to reread it. That and the fact that I simply loved the characters, world, and the illustrations throughout.

In second place for best book would be the novella Oathbreaker by M.R. Mathias, which I got for free on Smashwords. :) I liked the idea, the characters (especially the eagle), and the way things got resolved. It’s one of those short stories that I’m going to be finding myself opening to reread on a car trip when I stop being interested in the road (or my game of ‘count the horses’, with my highest score being fifty-seven if I remember correctly. I never write these things down….) and need something interesting to capture my attention and lock it into place.

